The Girls in the Snow A Completely Unputdownable Crime Thriller

The Girls in the Snow  A Completely Unputdownable Crime Thriller

The Girls in the Snow A Completely Unputdownable Crime Thriller

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee's idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn't alone... In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two fifteen-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found. Though Nikki hasn't been home in twenty years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff's department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls' murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town. Then another girl's body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater. Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken? Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp, unable to put it down until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about The Girls in the Snow "This is the thriller that I didn't know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I'm still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story... I need more ASAP." Reading in Autumn, 5 stars "First time reading this author and I couldn't put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn't reading it, I couldn't stop thinking about it... I had to see what happened." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars "A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended... I loved Nikki Hunt... Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself." NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars "This is the first book in a long time that I've given up all household responsibilities, all TV time for and all my study time for. [I] knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours... Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars "Kept me guessing throughout... This one gets 5 stars, great series starter... a compelling mystery that had me wondering whodunit right up until the killer was revealed." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars "This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked... I was hooked from page one and didn't put it down until I was done... I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!" Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

The Girls in the Snow

The Girls in the Snow

The Girls in the Snow

Madison walked through the fallen snow, looking left and right. It had been Kaylee’s idea to use the trail through the forest; she said no one would follow them. But Madison lost sight of Kaylee for a moment and when she found her again she wasn’t alone… In the remote forests of Stillwater, Minnesota, you can scream for days and no one will hear you. So when the bodies of two fifteen-year-old girls are discovered frozen in the snow, Special Agent Nikki Hunt is sure the killer is local: someone knew where to hide the girls and thought they would never be found. Though Nikki hasn’t been home in twenty years, she knows she must take over the case. The Sheriff’s department in Stillwater has already made a mistake by connecting the girls’ murders to those of a famous serial killer, refusing to consider the idea that the killer could be someone from town. Then another girl’s body is found, a red silk ribbon tied in her hair, and Nikki realizes that the killer has a connection to her own dark past, and the reason she left Stillwater. Nikki is not the only person in town who wants those secrets to stay hidden. Will she be able to face her demons before another child is taken? Gripping and spine-chilling, The Girls in the Snow will make you gasp, unable to put it down until the final heart-pounding twist. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni. What readers are saying about The Girls in the Snow: “This is the thriller that I didn’t know I was waiting for and needed in my life until I picked it up. SO GOOD. I’m still reeling and trying to catch my breath from this highly suspenseful and emotionally charged story… I need more ASAP.” Reading in Autumn, 5 stars “First time reading this author and I couldn’t put it down. Suspense that will keep you hooked until the very last page. Even when I wasn’t reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it… I had to see what happened.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “A dagger sharp crime thriller. Highly recommended… I loved Nikki Hunt… Engaging. I never figured out what was going to happen next until I read it myself.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “This is the first book in a long time that I’ve given up all household responsibilities, all TV time for and all my study time for. [I] knew nothing was going to get done outside of my day job until I finished this book, which I did in 24 hours… Fast-paced and jam-packed from start to finish.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Kept me guessing throughout… This one gets 5 stars, great series starter… a compelling mystery that had me wondering whodunit right up until the killer was revealed.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “This book was fantastic! Everything about it worked… I was hooked from page one and didn’t put it down until I was done… I had no idea who the killer was until it was revealed. This is going to be a must read series!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Wow!! Stacy Green's The Girls in the Snow opens with such force… and it keeps going until the very end… this is a top 10 for me!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Bloody fantastic! I loved this book… I was hanging on to every word and couldn’t put the book down… full of tension and action and kept me guessing. Highly recommend this book.” Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

The Girl in the Snow

The Girl in the Snow

The Girl in the Snow

Carolina Caccia, a divorced mother of two, confronts her worst fears when her son goes missing during a family ski trip. As she discovers her son has been taken, she must revisit her dark past to rescue her child.

Andersen Fairy tale 1 The snow queen The little match girl

Andersen Fairy tale 1 The snow queen   The little match girl

Andersen Fairy tale 1 The snow queen The little match girl

It is the English fairy tale collection of Hans Christian Andersen. "The snow queen" is the original of "Frozen" Disney Please read the fun parent and child. Reference:Project Gutenberg http://www.gutenberg.org/ illustration:mayu sasaki -Recorded works *The snow queen *The little match girl

Little Snow Girl

Little Snow Girl

Little Snow Girl

A children's play in three acts based on the old Russian legend of the child made of snow who came alive.

Where the Snow Bleeds

Where the Snow Bleeds

Where the Snow Bleeds

“You want to know what I’ve learnt after living in Lone Creek all my life? I know the snow bleeds here …” Former detective Dean Matheson has been playing it safe since the case that cost him almost everything. But working as a PI doesn’t quite cut it, that is until a British woman walks into his office with another case that Dean can’t resist. The woman’s daughter, Hannah Walker, and her friend Jodie have gone missing whilst working at a ski resort in Colorado. It’s clear there’s something sinister about the girls’ disappearance, but then why are the local police department being so unhelpful? So begins Dean’s journey to Lone Creek on the trail of the missing girls – and he’ll soon find out that in Lone Creek, everyone has something to hide …

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Thirty of Hans Christian Andersen's most cherished stories in single volumes Illustrator various artists. Known all over the world, these fairytales hold stories of great value and are a source of inspiration for both young and old.

The Snow Globe a heartwarming uplifting and cosy Christmas read

The Snow Globe  a heartwarming  uplifting and cosy Christmas read

The Snow Globe a heartwarming uplifting and cosy Christmas read

'Within minutes of cracking open the book, my mood was lifted; the warm, glowing feeling it gave me lasted for days' First for Women 'A heartwarming tale of magic, miracles and coming home' Goodreads reviewer An unforgettable holiday treasure . . . When Kiley Gray discovers an enchanting snow globe in an antique shop, she has no idea how much her life is about to change. For years, the snow globe has passed from generation to generation, somehow always landing in the hands of a person in special need of a Christmas miracle. Kiley could use a miracle herself. This year, all she wants for Christmas is someone to love. A hopeful shake leads her on an adventure that makes a believer out of her. When Kiley shares the story of the snow globe with her best friends-two women with problems of their own-they don't believe it. But they're about to discover that at Christmastime, sometimes the impossible becomes possible and miracles really do come true. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Marie Force and Nora Roberts, this is a gentle, romantic Christmas story that's sure to capture your heart and leave you with a smile 'Roberts' charming story offers hope, comfort, and a second chance for those who believe in love, and a nudge to change the minds of those who don't.' Booklist